Bookscart Box 15 Books for only ₹999/-

Where The Light Gets In- 99bookscart

Where The Light Gets In

by Lucy dillon
Condition: Almost New
Regular price
₹ 99.00
Regular price
₹ 99.00  
₹ 118.00 (16% OFF)
Sale price
Unit price
per 
Availability
Sold out



Shipping Partner

The daughter of a celebrated illustrator, Lorna Larkham has spent years trying to live up to her mothers talent but after a disappointing time at art school and a disastrous foray into the art world, she has come to the conclusion she just doesnt have the creative spark.

But when a dying friend urges her to live without fear, Lorna forces herself to take one last leap of faith: moving back to the countryside and buying the little art gallery she remembers so fondly from her childhood.

The gallery, however, is struggling and Lorna cant think how to save it. Until she meets Joyce Rothery, a famous local artist who hasn't painted for years but whos still brimming with ideas; if anyone can break through the elderly woman's tough exterior, that is.

Then Joyce has to put her fiercely guarded independence aside and turn to Lorna for help herself. When other friends and an old flame fighting battles of their own also appear on Lorna's doorstep, she starts to realise that bravery, and creativity, come in many forms. As she and Joyce unleash some artistic magic on the residents of Longhampton, can Lorna face her fears . . . and create the life she's always wanted?

An inspiring, life-enhancing novel that will make you see your life afresh . . . Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond, Jojo Moyes and Veronica Henry.

Book ISBN: 9781784162092
Book Pages: 464
Book Publishing Year: 2018
Book Publisher: Black swan
Replacement Policy: 99bookscart offers a 11 days replacement Policy. You can request for a replacement if you are not satisfied with Book Quality
Return Policy: 99Bookscart offers a 24 hours return Policy. You can return the book within 24 hours of delivery

Where The Light Gets In Book Review

Reviews from Goodreads.com

Check COD Availability

Buy Where The Light Gets In Book on 99bookscart at Low Price| 99bookscart is best online secondhand and new bookstore.