15 Mixed Fictions for ₹999/-

The House at Chorlton (Angelotti Chronicles #1)
(26 Ratings)

The House at Chorlton (Angelotti Chronicles #1)

by Prue leith
COD Available
Regular price
₹ 99.00
Regular price
₹ 99.00  
₹ 518.00 (81% OFF)
Sale price
Unit price
per 
Availability
Sold out
99bookscart features
Epic multi-generational family saga from household name Prue Leith, perfect for fans of Penny Vincenzi and Barbara Taylor Bradford.

A proud family. Snubbed by aristocratic neighbour Lord Frampton at a coming-of-age ball, Donald Oliver dreams of the day hell have his vengeance.

A wild daughter. Laura Oliver, beautiful and tempestuous, falls in love with Giovanni, an Italian ex-prisoner-of-war, now a humble cook. Disdaining her fathers snobbishness - and his wrath - the couple flee to London.

A desperate hope. Giovanni and Laura arrive to a city that has not yet re-awoken after the traumas of war. Facing destitution, only their love for one another and their dream of opening a restaurant business keeps them going.

From Cotswolds farmland to London fish markets, society ballrooms to icy gutters, this is a tale of prejudice and ambition, power and passion, and one couples struggle to overcome all obstacles and carve out a life of their own.

Book ISBN: 9781787472624
Book Publishing Year: 2022
Book Publisher: Quercus publishing
Book Cover: Paperback
Condition: Almost new

Country of Origin: UK
Replacement Policy: 99bookscart offers a 7 days replacement Policy. You can request for a replacement if Books are damaged
Return Policy: 99Bookscart offers a 24 hours return Policy. You can return the book within 24 hours of delivery

The House at Chorlton (Angelotti Chronicles #1) Book Review

Reviews from Goodreads.com

Check COD Availability