100% Quality Guarantee!

A Girl Can Dream - 99bookscart
(150 Ratings)

A Girl Can Dream

by Anne bennett (Paperback)
Regular price
₹ 187.00
Regular price
₹ 187.00   (save ₹280)
₹ 467.00 (60% OFF)
Sale price
Unit price
per 
Availability
Sold out
Condition: Almost New
Delivered in 3-10 days| Eligible for FREE Shipping
Replacement Policy: 99bookscart offers a 11 days replacement Policy. You can request for a replacement if you are not satisfied with Book Quality
Return Policy: 99Bookscart offers a 24 hours return Policy. You can return the book within 24 hours of delivery
A dramatic and emotional story of one womans story to keep her family together. For fans of Dilly Court and Kitty Neale.


When Megs mother dies in childbirth, she is determined to keep the promise made on her mothers deathbed keep the family together. But her father has descended into drink and resents the baby, Ruth, who he believes cost him his wife.


Though struggling financially, Meg resists the offer of help from their unscrupulous and sinister landlord, Richard Flatterly. Things get worse when her father returns home one night with a woman called Doris and announces he intends to marry her. When war breaks out three of the children are evacuated to the country while little Ruth must stay with Megs father and his new wife as she is too young.


Meg and her friend Joy sign up for the Land Army and go to work on the farm where she meets Stephen, home on leave after fighting the Nazis the attraction is instant and she and Stephen fall in love. But when she returns to the family home for a visit, she is horrified to discover the house in squalor and that worst of all, Little Ruth has been sent to an orphanage. With no options, Meg must turn to the only man who can help her, Richard Flatterly, but in return for his help, she must pay a very high price

ISBN: 9780007359257
Pages: 448
Publisher: Harpercollins
We have 1 left in stock

A Girl Can Dream Review

Reviews from Goodreads.com

Check COD Availability