15 Mixed Fictions for ₹999/-

Wrong Way Home: Sunday Times Crime Book of the Month
(44 Ratings)

Wrong Way Home: Sunday Times Crime Book of the Month

by Isabelle grey
COD Available
Regular price
₹ 154.00
Regular price
₹ 154.00  
₹ 522.00 (70% OFF)
Sale price
Unit price
per 
Availability
Sold out


99bookscart features
A cold case leads DI Grace Fisher on the hunt for the most dangerous killer of her career - but after twenty-five years, can she really be sure she will get to the truth?
Sarah Hilary calls Isabelle Grey's books 'compelling and compassionate'. A must-read for fans of Susie Steiner, Clare Mackintosh, Broadchurch and Line of Duty

Everyone in Southend remembers the night of the fire. Two lives were saved from the burning Marineland resort, while metres down the beach another was lost when a young woman was raped and murdered. The killer was never found. Now, twenty-five years on, DI Grace Fisher is handed new DNA evidence that could blow the cold case wide open. But what are the chances of really getting to the truth after all this time?

Meanwhile, eager would-be journalist Freddie Craig decides to prove himself by conducting his own investigation and turning his findings into a podcast. It will be good for his CV, and maybe he'll even make a breakthrough in the case... Experienced hack Ivo Sweatman is flattered when the cub reporter turns to him for advice, but as Freddie becomes more obsessed with the case, Ivo starts to worry that the line between fact and wishful thinking is becoming dangerously blurred.

Just as a series of revelations lead Grace to believe the case is closed, a similar murder is committed. Does she have the wrong man? Or are there two separate killers to deal with?

Book ISBN: 9781786486509
Condition: Almost New

Country of Origin: UK
Replacement Policy: 99bookscart offers a 7 days replacement Policy. You can request for a replacement if Books are damaged
Return Policy: 99Bookscart offers a 24 hours return Policy. You can return the book within 24 hours of delivery

Wrong Way Home: Sunday Times Crime Book of the Month Book Review

Reviews from Goodreads.com

Check COD Availability