15 Mixed Fictions for ₹999/-

The Spice Merchant's Wife- 99bookscart-secondhand-bookstore-near-me
(97 Ratings)

The Spice Merchant's Wife

by Charlotte betts
COD Available
Regular price
₹ 206.00
Regular price
₹ 206.00  
₹ 599.00 (66% OFF)
Sale price
Unit price
per 
Availability
Sold out
99bookscart features
The stunning third novel from award-winning historical fiction author, Charlotte Betts, opening in 1666 at the time of the Great Fire of London.

1666. Newly married to a wealthy spice merchant, Kate Finche believes all her dreams of a happy family life are just around the corner until the Great Fire rages through London. She watches in horror as their livelihood goes up in flames, filling the air with the heady scents of cinnamon, nutmeg and cloves.

As the city is devastated, Kate's husband Robert is forced to seek employment to ensure their survival, but when he is found drowned, Kate refuses to believe that he has taken his own life. Widowed and penniless, she seeks refuge in The House of Perfume, the home of blind perfumer Gabriel Harte, who awakens Kate's senses to a whole new world. But as she flees from this forbidden love, her husband's murderer comes looking for her . . .

The Spice Merchant's Wife is a stunning novel, bursting with the colour and flavour of Restoration London - perfect for readers of Phillipa Gregory, Joanne Harris and Patrick Suskind's Perfume.

Book ISBN: 9780749959289
Book Pages: 400
Book Publishing Year: 2014
Book Publisher: Piatkus
Condition: Almost New

Country of Origin: UK
Replacement Policy: 99bookscart offers a 7 days replacement Policy. You can request for a replacement if Books are damaged
Return Policy: 99Bookscart offers a 24 hours return Policy. You can return the book within 24 hours of delivery

The Spice Merchant's Wife Book Review

Reviews from Goodreads.com

Check COD Availability