📚Bookscart Box 15 books for ₹999/-

FREE READING CALENDER on all Order
The Shipbuilder's Daughter: A beautifully written, satisfying and touching saga novel- 99bookscart-secondhand-bookstore-near-me

The Shipbuilder's Daughter: A beautifully written, satisfying and touching saga novel

by Emma fraser
Condition: Almost New
Free Shipping Available
Regular price
₹ 263.00
Regular price
₹ 263.00  
₹ 657.00 (60% OFF)
Sale price
Unit price
per 
Availability
Sold out


99bookscart features
'An epic tale of one woman's determination to follow her dreams' People's Friend

Set in 1920s Scotland, this beautifully written and satisfying saga follows the fate of a shipyard owner's daughter as she is faced with an impossible decision . . . Perfect for fans of Diney Costeloe, Rita Bradshaw and Nadine Dorries.

5-star reader reviews for The Shipbuilder's Daughter
'Beautifully written with a great deal of empathy, very satisfying plot. Lovely mix of old Glasgow and the western Isles'

'A definite must-buy'

'A lovely read'

'Fabulous reading'

Glasgow, 1928. Margaret Bannatyne lost both of her brothers in the Great War and is now the last remaining child of wealthy and powerful shipyard owner William Bannatyne. Without a male heir to carry on the family business, William expects his daughter to do her duty, marry well and provide him with a grandson to inherit his business.

Margaret cares deeply for her father but she has ambitions of her own: after witnessing a horrific accident when she was sixteen, she's determined to become a doctor. Her father, convinced she will never practise medicine, permits Margaret to complete her training. But he doesn't count on her falling in love with Alasdair Morrison.

Alasdair, a union man at the shipyard, has been a thorn in William's side for years, and he didn't become one of the richest men in Glasgow only for Alasdair to take it all away - even if it means destroying his only daughter's happiness by forcing her to make a heartbreaking and impossible choice . . .
Shipping Partner
Amazon Shipping partner logo

Book ISBN: 9780751566086
Book Pages: 432
Book Publishing Year: 2017
Book Publisher: Sphere
Replacement Policy: 99bookscart offers a 11 days replacement Policy. You can request for a replacement if Books are damaged
Return Policy: 99Bookscart offers a 24 hours return Policy. You can return the book within 24 hours of delivery

The Shipbuilder's Daughter: A beautifully written, satisfying and touching saga novel Book Review

Reviews from Goodreads.com

Check COD Availability