15 Books for just ₹999/-

The Slap- 99bookscart-secondhand-bookstore-near-me
(26,103 Ratings)

The Slap

by Christos tsiolkas
COD Available
Regular price
₹ 99.00
Regular price
₹ 99.00  
₹ 498.00 (80% OFF)
Sale price
Unit price
per 
Availability
Sold out


99bookscart features
The sensational international bestseller by Australia's "preeminent contemporary novelist" ("The Age"), in his United States debut
Winner of the 2009 Commonwealth Writers' Prize, Christos Tsiolkas's "The Slap" is a riveting page-turner and a powerful, haunting rumination on contemporary middle-class family life. When a man slaps a child who is not his own at a neighborhood barbecue, the act triggers a series of repercussions in the lives of the people who witness the event-causing them to reassess their values, expectations, and desires. For readers of Jonathan Franzen and Tom Perrotta, this is a compelling account of modern society and the way we live today.

Book ISBN: 9781848873568
Book Pages: 484
Book Publishing Year: 2011
Book Publisher: Atlantic
Condition: Almost New

Country of Origin: UK
Replacement Policy: 99bookscart offers a 7 days replacement Policy. You can request for a replacement if Books are damaged
Return Policy: 99Bookscart offers a 24 hours return Policy. You can return the book within 24 hours of delivery

The Slap Book Review

Reviews from Goodreads.com

Check COD Availability