Get 15 Books for ₹999/-

Ruby- 99bookscart-secondhand-bookstore-near-me
(264 Ratings)

Ruby

by Marie maxwell
COD Available
Regular price
₹ 200.00
Regular price
₹ 200.00  
₹ 499.00 (60% OFF)
Sale price
Unit price
per 
Availability
Sold out
99bookscart features
As a former evacuee, feisty Ruby is forced to fend for herself when she returns to her family in London.


Set in the aftermath of WW2, this gripping saga is richly evocative of the period and shows the true grit of our heroine Ruby.


Home is where the heart is


After having lived peacefully in Cambridgeshire as an evacuee, 15-year-old Ruby Blakeley is bought back to reality when her bully of a brother Ray comes to take her home to East London.


Far from being welcomed back with open arms, Ruby finds herself being treated as a skivvy by her widowed mother and subject to a tirade of taunts from her two brothers.


Things get worse when she becomes pregnant. Unable to tackle her family, Ruby runs away and makes a new start for herself in Southend. But she soon finds she cant escape her past.


A hard-hitting, gritty drama that will appeal to fans of Katie Flynn and Dilly Court.

Book ISBN: 9781847562517
Book Pages: 400
Book Publishing Year: 2012
Book Publisher: Avon
Condition: Almost New

Country of Origin: UK
Replacement Policy: 99bookscart offers a 7 days replacement Policy. You can request for a replacement if Books are damaged
Return Policy: 99Bookscart offers a 24 hours return Policy. You can return the book within 24 hours of delivery

Ruby Book Review

Reviews from Goodreads.com

Check COD Availability