15 Mixed Fictions for ₹999/-

Madeleine: A gripping and passionate saga set in Yorkshire that you won’t be able to put down…- 99bookscart-secondhand-bookstore-near-me
(6 Ratings)

Madeleine: A gripping and passionate saga set in Yorkshire that you won’t be able to put down…

by Elvi rhodes
COD Available
Regular price
₹ 90.00
Regular price
₹ 90.00  
₹ 299.00 (70% OFF)
Sale price
Unit price
per 
Availability
Sold out


99bookscart features
A beautiful coming of age saga by multi-million copy seller Elvi Rhodes, perfect for fans of Kitty Neale, Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin.

READERS ARE LOVING MADELEINE!
"Nostalgia at its best" - 5 STARS.
"A gripping book and extremely well told." - 5 STARS.
"Excellent page turner" - 5 STARS

*******************************************************************

WILL ONE CHANCE ENCOUNTER CHANGE HER LIFE FOREVER?

Madeleine Bates, daughter of a tyrannical and bigoted mill worker and housemaid to the rich Parkinson family, spends her life serving the spoilt and spiteful Sophia Parkinson, the daughter of the richest mill owner in Helsdon.

But beneath her obedient and dutiful exterior lies a passionate, fiery and rebellious spirit. And when the dashing Leon Bonneau - son of a French wool baron - comes to stay with the Parkinsons at their house Mount Royd, he cannot help but be drawn to her.

From that moment on, everything changes for everyone at Mount Royd...

Madeleine's story continues in Elvi Rhodes's novel The House of Bonneau.

Book ISBN: 9780552133098
Book Pages: 512
Book Publishing Year: 1989
Book Publisher: Corgi
Condition: Almost New

Country of Origin: UK
Replacement Policy: 99bookscart offers a 7 days replacement Policy. You can request for a replacement if Books are damaged
Return Policy: 99Bookscart offers a 24 hours return Policy. You can return the book within 24 hours of delivery

Madeleine: A gripping and passionate saga set in Yorkshire that you won’t be able to put down… Book Review

Reviews from Goodreads.com

Check COD Availability