I Am, I Am, I Am: Seventeen Brushes with Death- 99bookscart-secondhand-bookstore-near-me
(19,861 Ratings)

I Am, I Am, I Am: Seventeen Brushes with Death

by Maggie o'farrell
COD Available
Regular price
₹ 240.00
Regular price
₹ 240.00  
₹ 599.00 (60% OFF)
Sale price
Unit price
per 
Availability
Sold out


99bookscart features
I AM, I AM, I AM is Sunday Times bestseller and Costa Novel-Award winner Maggie O'Farrell's electric and shocking memoir of the near-death experiences that have punctuated her life; it will appeal to readers of Cheryl Strayed's WILD or Joan Didion's THE YEAR OF MAGICAL THINKING.

A childhood illness she was not expected to survive. A teenage yearning to escape that nearly ended in disaster. A terrifying encounter on a remote path. A mismanaged labour in an understaffed hospital.

This is a memoir with a difference: seventeen encounters with Maggie at different ages, in different locations, reveal to us a whole life in a series of tense, visceral snapshots. It is a book to make you question yourself: what would you do if your life was in danger? How would you react? And what would you stand to lose? I AM, I AM, I AM is a book you will finish newly conscious of your own vulnerability, and determined to make every heartbeat count.

Book ISBN: 9781472240767
Book Pages: 290
Book Publishing Year: 2018
Book Publisher: Tinder press
Condition: Almost New

Country of Origin: UK
Replacement Policy: 99bookscart offers a 7 days replacement Policy. You can request for a replacement if Books are damaged
Return Policy: 99Bookscart offers a 24 hours return Policy. You can return the book within 24 hours of delivery

I Am, I Am, I Am: Seventeen Brushes with Death Book Review

Reviews from Goodreads.com

Check COD Availability