15 books for 999
The Girl in the Photograph- 99bookscart-secondhand-bookstore-near-me
(4,616 Ratings)

The Girl in the Photograph

by Kate riordan
COD Available
Regular price
₹ 303.00
Regular price
₹ 303.00  
₹ 757.00 (60% OFF)
Sale price
Unit price
per 
Availability
Sold out
99bookscart features
The Girl in the Photograph is a haunting and atmospheric novel that tells the tales of women in two different eras the 1890s and 1930s and how their lives seem to be entwined by fate. Kate Riordans novel is a beautifully dark and beguiling tale which will sweep you away. It will appeal to fans of Kate Morton and Daphne Du Maurier's Rebecca.

In the summer of 1933, Alice Eveleigh has arrived at Fiercombe Manor in disgrace. The beautiful house becomes her sanctuary, a place to hide her shame from society in the care of the housekeeper, Mrs Jelphs. But the manor also becomes a place of suspicion, one of secrecy.

Something isn't right.

Someone is watching.

There are secrets that the manor house seems determined to keep. Tragedy haunts the empty rooms and foreboding hangs heavy in the stifling heat. Traces of the previous occupant, Elizabeth Stanton, are everywhere and soon Alice discovers Elizabeth's life eerily mirrors the path she herself is on.(

Book ISBN: 9781405917421
Book Pages: 448
Book Publishing Year: 2015
Book Publisher: Penguin books
Condition: Almost New
Replacement Policy: 99bookscart offers a 11 days replacement Policy. You can request for a replacement if Books are damaged
Return Policy: 99Bookscart offers a 24 hours return Policy. You can return the book within 24 hours of delivery

The Girl in the Photograph Book Review

Reviews from Goodreads.com

Check COD Availability