Bookscart Box 15 Books for only ₹999/-

Complete Prose- 99bookscart-secondhand-bookstore-near-me

Complete Prose

by Woody allen
Condition: Almost New
Free Shipping & Inclusive of all taxes
Regular price
₹ 209.00
Regular price
₹ 209.00  
₹ 550.00 (62% OFF)
Sale price
Unit price
per 
Availability
Sold out
99bookscart features
The Complete Prose of Woody Allen is a collection of fifty-two pieces of hilarious writing which firmly establish the author in the tradition of Groucho Marx and James Thurber. Woody Allen's prose displays his versatility and virtuosity with the written word, and his special brand of humour.

Getting Even is a collection of 17 of Allen's magazine pieces from the late 1960s discussing such bizarre topics as the invention of the sandwich, laundry lists, death, obesity, and, of course, rabbis.

Without Feathers delivers more of Allen's New Yorker-style humor. Worthy stand-outs include "If the Impressionists Had Been Dentists," a genius piece that puts oral surgery in a whole new, much more exciting, light.

Finally, Side Effects compiles Allen's best New Yorker essays from the late 1970s. Although not as outrageously funny as his previous books, this is still a classic piece of comedy. --Naomi Gesinger

Shipping Partner
Amazon Shipping partner logo

Book ISBN: 9780330328210
Book Pages: 473
Book Publishing Year: 1998
Book Publisher: Picador
Replacement Policy: 99bookscart offers a 11 days replacement Policy. You can request for a replacement if you are not satisfied with Book Quality
Return Policy: 99Bookscart offers a 24 hours return Policy. You can return the book within 24 hours of delivery

Complete Prose Book Review

Reviews from Goodreads.com

Check COD Availability