15 Mixed Fiction Books for ₹999/-

A Beginners Guide to Acting English- 99bookscart-secondhand-bookstore-near-me
(136 Ratings)

A Beginners Guide to Acting English

by Shappi khorsandi
COD Available
Regular price
₹ 99.00
Regular price
₹ 99.00  
₹ 819.00 (88% OFF)
Sale price
Unit price
per 
Availability
Sold out


99bookscart features

Hilarious and heartwarming, this memoir is the story of growing up in a strange land where you dont speak the language, everyone smells like milk, and to top it off, the Ayatollah wants you and your family dead In the tradition of Nancy Mitfords The Pursuit of Love and Gerald Durrells My Family and Other Animals , comes a story of a young narrator in the midst of her ecc Hilarious and heartwarming, this memoir is the story of growing up in a strange land where you dont speak the language, everyone smells like milk, and to top it off, the Ayatollah wants you and your family dead In the tradition of Nancy Mitfords The Pursuit of Love and Gerald Durrells My Family and Other Animals , comes a story of a young narrator in the midst of her eccentric family. But rather than landed gentry or bohemian travelers, its a mad extended Iran clan who flee Tehran to 1980s Britain after the fall the Shah. Five year old Shappi and her beloved brother Peyvand arrive with their parents in Londonall cold weather and strange foodwithout a word of English. If adapting to a new culture isnt troubling enough, it soon becomes clear that the Ayatollahs henchmen are in pursuit. With the help of MI5, Shappis family go into hiding. So apart from checking under the family car for bombs every morning, Shappis childhood is like any other kidsswings in the park, school plays, kiss-chase, and terrorists.


Book ISBN: 9780091924775
Book Pages: 311
Book Publisher: Ebury press
Condition: Almost New

Country of Origin: UK
Replacement Policy: 99bookscart offers a 7 days replacement Policy. You can request for a replacement if Books are damaged
Return Policy: 99Bookscart offers a 24 hours return Policy. You can return the book within 24 hours of delivery

Check COD Availability