📚Bookscart Box 15 books for ₹ 999/-

Kate Morton Combo (The House at Riverton, The Lake House, The Forgotten Garden)

Kate Morton Combo (The House at Riverton, The Lake House, The Forgotten Garden)

by Kate morton (Paperback)
Condition: Almost New
Regular price
₹ 498.00
Regular price
₹ 498.00   (save ₹801)
₹ 1,299.00 (62% OFF)
Sale price
Unit price
per 
Availability
Sold out

The House at Riverton is a gorgeous debut novel set in England between the wars. Perfect for fans of Downton Abbey, its the story of an aristocratic family, a house, a mysterious death, and a way of life that vanished forever, told in flashback by a woman who witnessed it all. The novel is full of secrets -- some revealed, others hidden forever, reminiscent of the romant The House at Riverton is a gorgeous debut novel set in England between the wars. Perfect for fans of Downton Abbey, its the story of an aristocratic family, a house, a mysterious death, and a way of life that vanished forever, told in flashback by a woman who witnessed it all. The novel is full of secrets -- some revealed, others hidden forever, reminiscent of the romantic suspense of Daphne du Maurier. Its also a meditation on memory and the devastation of war and a beautifully rendered window into a fascinating time in history.

 

A foundling, an old book of dark fairy tales, a secret garden, an aristocratic family, a love denied, and a mystery. The Forgotten Garden is a captivating, atmospheric and compulsively readable story of the past, secrets, family and memory from the international best-selling author Kate Morton. Cassandra is lost, alone and grieving. Her much loved grandmother, Nell, has jus A foundling, an old book of dark fairy tales, a secret garden, an aristocratic family, a love denied, and a mystery. The Forgotten Garden is a captivating, atmospheric and compulsively readable story of the past, secrets, family and memory from the international best-selling author Kate Morton. Cassandra is lost, alone and grieving. Her much loved grandmother, Nell, has just died and Cassandra, her life already shaken by a tragic accident ten years ago, feels like she has lost everything dear to her. But an unexpected and mysterious bequest from Nell turns Cassandra??s life upside down and ends up challenging everything she thought she knew about herself and her family. Inheriting a book of dark and intriguing fairytales written by Eliza Makepeace??the Victorian authoress who disappeared mysteriously in the early twentieth century??Cassandra takes her courage in both hands to follow in the footsteps of Nell on a quest to find out the truth about their history, their family and their past; little knowing that in the process, she will also discover a new life for herself.

 

An abandoned house... June 1933, and sixteen-year-old Alice Edevane is preparing for her familys Midsummer Eve party at their country home, Loeanneth. But by the time midnight strikes and fireworks light up the night skies, the Edevane family will have suffered a loss so great that they leave Loeanneth forever. A missing child... Seventy years later, after a particularly tro An abandoned house... June 1933, and sixteen-year-old Alice Edevane is preparing for her familys Midsummer Eve party at their country home, Loeanneth. But by the time midnight strikes and fireworks light up the night skies, the Edevane family will have suffered a loss so great that they leave Loeanneth forever. A missing child... Seventy years later, after a particularly troubling case, Detective Sadie Sparrow retreats to her beloved grandfathers cottage in Cornwall. Once there, she stumbles upon an abandoned house, and learns the story of a baby boy who disappeared without a trace. An unsolved mystery... Meanwhile, in her elegant Hampstead home, the formidable Alice Edevane, now an old lady, leads a life as neatly plotted as the bestselling detective novels she writes. Until a young police detective starts asking questions about her familys past, seeking to resurrect the complex tangle of secrets Alice has spent her life trying to escape...

Book ISBN: Katemortoncombo
Book Publisher: Pan books
We have 5 book left in stock
Replacement Policy: 99bookscart offers a 11 days replacement Policy. You can request for a replacement if you are not satisfied with Book Quality
Return Policy: 99Bookscart offers a 24 hours return Policy. You can return the book within 24 hours of delivery

Check COD Availability

Buy Kate Morton Combo (The House at Riverton, The Lake House, The Forgotten Garden) Book on 99bookscart at Low Price| 99bookscart is best online secondhand and new bookstore.